Image

Geiger at about 20 years old

27 Mar

Geiger at about 20 years old

In all honesty, if I had understood the world then as I understood it now, I am thinking I could have done much better. Been a better husband, a better father, a better friend, certainly a better Jew. But then again, everyone, I think can say this, so it very very trite. And the fact is that if my faith tells me that Hashem controls everything but my free will in deciding how well I follow Gods laws, then, I guess I should just note what the Chofetz Chaim said: ” If it could be better, it would be better.” Right now at 57, looking, from a secular perspective at total doom, I just see too many mistakes.

Leave a Reply

